Towards Autonomous Mobile Robots (AMRs) | Free Webinar Series | Part 1

RAPID ROBOT PROTOTYPING WITH ROS

June 24, 2021

Thursday

8.30 PM IST | 8 AM PT |

5 PM CET

45 m

FREE

00
days
00
hours
00
minutes
00
seconds

In Part 1 of the ‘Towards Autonomous Mobile Robots’ webinar series, you will be introduced to ROS – what it is and what it is not. You will be guided through the world of ROS architecture, its components and tools, so you can get a quick start in this space.

This webinar also includes simple examples and two interesting demos to illustrate key concepts and tools.

Topics Covered :

ROS Architecture (with examples)

Building blocks of ROS

Tools – RVIZ, Gazebo (with demos)


Speaker for this Webinar :

Sam Verghese

Embedded Software Engineer



Coming Up Next in the ‘Towards AMRs’ series

Part 2

Sensor Fusion

Part 3

Perception for Enhanced Autonomy


Interested in parts 2 and 3 of this series? Drop us a line at [email protected] and we will send you a reminder to register.